Love in a Box – August 2017

Our monthly “Love Box”  to our grandson has been in New York for a week now.  I just wanted to make sure that he had received it before I posted it’s contents.

08_17_kids_cover

Always first and foremost, the Call to Glory, devotional booklet.  How very important it is for us to encourage our grandson’s spiritual growth.

And for a bit of fun and a tasty treat:
Aug goodies.jpg

LIAB-August 2017 Card
I put this Summer Fun card together on my Silhouette Cameo and tucked in a bit of cash perhaps for an ice cream treat.

IMG_0906
This month two packages of tic tacs.  One for our grandson and one to share with a friend (Kid Act of Kindness.)  Love these cut little ice cream pins I found at Michaels.

Seems as if in my personal devotional time, messages heard online, in conversations with others and even in posts on Facebook, the theme of kindness has been coming up over and over.  I saw a post on Pinterest for Kids Acts of Kindness from Coffee Cups and Crayons , and I knew this would be the theme for this month “Love Package.”  KINDNESS!   So I put together is Kids Acts of Kindness Kit for our grandson, using the ideas from Coffee Cups and Crayons and putting my own little twist on the items to be included.  So here we go…

AOK kit
A notebook to contain all the goodies…color book page and colored pencils, 100 acts of kindness idea sheet,  calendars for August and September, calendar buttons, wall tack, Hug cards,  and Happy notes (free printables found on Megan’s blog here.)

Happy Notes
Free Hug Cards
The Free Hug Cards and container (above) and calendars and calendar buttons (below) were designed and cut out on my Silhoutte Cameo.

Kindness Calendars
AOK Buttons
I found this great back-to-school” prayer online and decided to include it on the September Calendar.
“Dear Lord, use my eyes to see new friends.
Open my ears to hear my teacher.
Open my mind to learn new things,
Let my heart remember You are near when I am afraid.
Help me to love others like You do.
I want to shine Your light so bright in my school. Amen.”

I applaud Megan at Coffee Cups and Crayons for all her wonderful ideas and her willingness to freely share them.

996392577ae23d225fd216906a2ed54c

YES, THEY DO!

Have a creative day,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Crafts, Creative Corner, Love in a Box. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

