Creative Corner – Card Making

Can I tell you that staying inside and crafting has been no chore this past July.  Temperatures and humidity here in the low Arizona desert have been soaring.  I rather enjoyed being inside creating special cards for the special people in our lives.

First card making priority….our grandson’s 9th Birthday card! I thought he might enjoy birthday slider card made on my Silhouette Cameo.  I used Lori Whitlock’s circle penny slider card #42685.  I did later discovered via a Youtube video that cutting an additional large circle atop the folded card would have made the chopped off top disappear.  Oh well, next time!
SMQ's 9th BD Card.jpg

Another slider card designed on my Silhouette Cameo for a male friend who does never seem to age.  He truly is one-of-a-kind friend, and we cherish his friendship dearly.  Car clipart from Google images.Phil's BD card
I made this card for such a dear friend who is always such an encouragement to me.  I so look forward to her hugs every week at church!  Love the new dimensional hex embossing folder from Stampin Up!  SU Stamps: Kinda Eclectic, Flower Shop, Butterfly Basics and Butterfly punch and dies.    Circle and greetings designed and cut on Silhouette.
Cindy Seevers BD

When I saw this quote by  Kolette Hall , Design ID #49148,  in the Silhouette store, I knew exactly whose life this phrase reflected.  This cherished friend is such a joy and blessing to everyone around her.  God truly made her special, and I couldn’t love her more!  Background, Recollections-Fashionably Chic Paper; SU Flower Shop & Flourish Thinlits.  Tag-Papertrey Ink  Tag Sale, Quilted Die.
IMG_0881

This card was designed for my dear friend who just loves entertaining friends.  She always has a great assortment of teas created by herself.  She is so outgoing and  friendly that she seems to know and be known by everyone in our community …we call her co-mayor of our city!  Teapot stamp and die from Papertrey Ink; Leaves from SU Kinda Eclectic; Background from SU Moonlight Paper Pad; Circle, Scalloped Circle, and  sentiment designed on  Silhouette Cameo.img_0877.jpg

This card was designed for a hurting someone who needed a bit of encouragement.
Inside:  May God hold you in His arms, as we hold you in our prayers.
Verse designed on Silhouette Cameo; Tag, Papertrey Ink;
and SU Flowers shop stamps and Flourish dies.
IMG_0840
I did create a few more cards in July but forgot to take pics of them.  Well, I will most likely be making them again so will post the remakes in the future.

Have a creative day,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Card Making, Creative Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

