Creative Corner – Card Making

Spent a lovely day crafting cards with friends.  Thanks to my friend, Crystal for her open heart and open home, and her great ideas and delicious brunch.  We all had such great fun!

IMG_0775 (1)

Seems as if I never have enough get well cards.  Loved the idea of embossing some of the layers and adding the get well greeting  and butterfly made with die cuts.

IMG_0774 (1)

The polygon shapes were cut from a really special paper (from Michaels) with a punch then sponged edged with brown ink.  Love the effect!  After all done, I realized that I should have centered the three beginning polygons a bit better as it left the right edge with really small fill in’s.  Next time I will get it right!

IMG_0767 (1)These just happen to be my favorite colors!  We started with the strip down the middle and added various colored/sized strips to fill in.  How cute is the die cut bow!

IMG_0782This card I made in my own little creative space at home.  Love this new Sizzix “Hexagons Dynamic” Embossing folder from Stampin Up.  Happy Birthday greeting from Stampin Up “Best Birds” and  chicken and banner salutation from “Hey, Chick” Sale-a-Bration Freebie.  Don’t ya just love FREE!

IMG_0781 (3)
This tag over my desk is pretty much where I am at these days…drinking coffee and making stuff.  That’s what I love to do.  This freebie is from Kimber & Dawn.  This site has so many wonderful free cut files.  You just have to check it out:    http://kimberdawnco.com/category/free-cut-files/

|

IMG_0777
I love this new shelf my hubby put up over my desk area.  It perfectly holds my crafting supplies which are now right at my fingertips.  A lot of crafting goes on in this small space in our guest bedroom.
IMG_0779

Have a creative day,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Card Making, Crafts, Creative Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

