Creative Corner – Card Making

Off to a fun card making class tonight.  Our pastor’s wife and friend, Crystal, is putting together a dinner and card class tonight for the ladies of our church.  It’s always such a fun time of fellowship and crafting, and I always look forward to our creative times together.

Thought I might post a few of my card and gift creations that I have made over the past month:

IMG_0529 (2)This is a card I made for our friends, Rachelle and Josiah, in New York as they  have announced they will be expecting their first child in September.  How very excited we are for them.  I also tucked in with their card a great devotional-type article which arrived in the current issue of Above Rubies Magazine, entitled, “You’re Having a Baby! Check out what God says about you and your baby.”  Great article…perfect timing.

One of our sweet friends was celebrating her 28th Birthday, and I decided to make her a bracelet for birthday.  Forgot to take a pic of the bracelet, but similar to this:  IMG_0639

Well, at any rate, here is a pic of her card and packaging above.  I used Stampin Up Flourish Thinlits Dies, Birthday Blooms Stamp, and Happy Birthday Banner and pillow box designed on my Silhouette Cameo.

This is a card I made from my Papertrey Ink stamp and die set, “Tea for Two.”IMG_0635
My special friend, Melda, has me over for tea quite often so I thought this would be so appropriate for her.  I also put together a gift basket made on my Silhouette Cameo and tucked in some chocolate dipped tea cookies, packages of Tulsi Tea, and a small container of honey (great little honey bears purchased at the dollar store).

IMG_0528 (2)

This card was to encourage a dear couple that have been through so very much over the past few years.  They are always so up and encouraging to others in spite of their own difficulties.   I found this Ford pick up clip art here and imported it to my Silhouette and sized and colored it in. Added a few brads at the bottom.  They told me that they loved the card and so needed the encouragement!

IMG_0637

I love having a calendar near my desk but didn’t want a large one because of lack of space.  I found this one from the Silhouette store and thought it was a great idea.  It is JAmie Cripps creation #63967, which I changed up a bit.  The calendar sized to fit is my own creation made on Word.  I will just adhere each month’s calendar with runner tape.
Here is the PDF yearPSf1-Mar-2017-to-Feb-2018-FqLx

 

I also put together some fun things for my grandson’s “Love in a Box” package for Easter and will get that posted after I know he has received his package.  And after just purchasing  a few more stamp and die sets from Stampin Up, I am anxious to get moving on creating some new cards and Easter Gift packages.

Have a fun and creative day,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Card Making, Crafts, Creative Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

