Fruited Baked Oatmeal

fruited baked oatmeal.png
This is a recipe my friend Linda gave to me, and  I love it because it is so easy to make and gluten free.  When she invited us for breakfast one morning, she served it with scotch eggs (find the recipe here) and fresh fruit, etc.    I make a recipe of this and it lasts the entire week for the two of us.

Baked Fruited Oatmeal

1/2 c. oil
1 c. sugar (I reduced it to 1/2 c. and added 2 packets of Stevia)
2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. salt
2 eggs
1 c. milk
3 c. oatmeal (I used quick cooking)
1 can fruit pie filling (your choice)

Grease bottom of pan.  Pour the can of pie filling in the pan.  Mix the other ingredients and place on top of pie filling.  Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.  I like to top it with a bit of sweetened whipped cream.  This is really easy and delicious!

Enjoy,

Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

