Thankful Thursday

thankful-thursdayToday I am thankful for:

My wonderful husband – I seem to put him on every Thankful Thursday post.  He truly is such a blessing to me.  He is always willing to do whatever he can to make my day easier whether it be some shopping, house cleaning, laundry, taking me out to lunch or dinner,  etc.  I  am so thankful for the years (some 50+) we have had together and especially these past 15 plus years of retirement.  I love his sense of humor that keeps me laughing everyday.  I do thank God for blessing me with such great godly man!

My family – What a genuine blessing they are.  Even though we may be miles apart scattered all over this country, we still get keep up with one another via social media.  How wonderful it is to be able to keep in touch, and to share our lives heart to heart…to watch the children grow, to be available for needful prayer, to encourage and uplift one another, to share our love one for other, and to let each other know what very much we miss each other.   Family is everything!

Sundays – My favorite day of the week.  How I look forward to every Sunday.  I love being in the House of God, near saints I love and know that they love me, to sing hymns to the Lord,  to hear convicting messages from the Word of God, to pray for fellow believers in need (physically, emotionally, spiritually), to give and receive encouraging words of like saints, and to teach a great group of young people in Jr.-Sr. High Sunday School.  I always leave our fellowship feeling revived and blessed no matter how poorly I might be feeling, physically or emotionally.  I can clearly see the rewards of being obedient to the Lord’s command for us in Hebrews 10:25  Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.”

Capitol Hill Outreach – What a privilege is was to attend a ministry meeting in the pastor-preaching-at-capitol-2Governor’s room at the Arizona State Capital this past week with Founder/Director of Capitol Hill Independent Baptist Ministries,  Frank Raddish and his wife, Pam.  We so enjoyed a day filled with great preaching from not only our Pastor but also several other pastors from our state, along with hymn singing and uplifting special music.  We ended our day with a yummy late lunch at Rudy’s BBQ.  What a Day!

The Things I Get to Do  – How thankful I am that I “GET TO” do so many wonderful things in this life.  I have been trying to change my mindset from  “I HAVE TO” (duty, obligation) to “I GET TO” (a privilege and blessing.)  For example, even though I cannot find  a parking space close, I get to exercise more  by walking…even though the checkout lines are long, I get to silently pray for the people in front of me, etc.  I want to
turn my stressing  into blessing.  May God help me to lead a more  passionate, productive,  and calmer life.

Have a great and grateful day,
Gen's-Signature

 

This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

