New Recipe of the Week – Gluten Free Pie Crust

Cooking and baking gluten free has been such a challenge for me.  I so want to do a better job, for my husband’s sake, at preparing meals for him that he can enjoy.  I have decided to find one new gluten-free recipe each week and give it a try.

In the past I have purchased GF pie crusts in the freezer case, but after baking they are very hard and almost inedible, not to mention they are pretty pricy.  So I thought I might try this one.

I had planned oturkey-pot-pien making a Turkey Pot Pie for dinner this week and wanted to try making a Gluten-Free Pie Crust.  It was perfect!  My husband said it was flavorful and flaky!  YES!  A big thank you to Robin at “Make It and Love It” for this great recipe.  You can find her step by step instructions here.  Thankfully, I did have another half of the recipe to use on a small berry pie.

perfect-no-fail-pie-crust-12

The No-Fail GLUTEN FREE Pie Crust…that’s amazingly DELICIOUS!

yield: 2 large crusts or 3 small

This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Recipe of the Week – Gluten Free Pie Crust

Leave a Reply

