Thankful Thursday – November 10, 2016

Thankful Thursday Blog

l am thankful for–

TODAY:
14992040_10210372035432211_5253815663120842165_n

“This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” —Psalm 118:24
 I am thankful that the Lord has given me one more day.  My past is history, and I am not sure what tomorrow holds, but thankfully I know Who holds my future.  I pray I will appreciate and use this day to its fullest.  Carpe Diem!

FREEDOM:
download-1
I am thankful to live in a country where I have, not only the responsibility, but the freedom to vote for my choice.  Our country is far from perfect, but we do enjoy so many freedoms that other countries wished they had.
I love America! 

PAIN:
painThankful for pain?  Yes, thankful for pain…emotional pain, physical pain!
The furnace of affliction has taught me much.

It drives me closer in relationship with God.
It will sweeten and deepen me, or poison and embitter me; I can make the choice.
It helps me to be a better comforter.
It brings my  strengths and weaknesses to the surface.
It gives me hope.  Joy comes in the morning!

THE WORD OF GOD:
the-bible
“Thy word is a lamp to my feet and light unto my path.” —Psalm 119:105
 I offer up thanks to God today, for giving us the Scriptures.  What a delight it is to read it each day and extract its insight for living.  We have an amazing God who desires to spend time with us, and how wonderful it is to have His very Word at our fingertips!

OUR VETERANS:
veteransBrave men and women who have served their country with honor surround us.   I give honor and salute our veterans for their bravery, hard work, and sacrifice so that we might live in freedom.  THANK YOU VETERANS!

With Gratitude,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

