Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday Blog
“You gotta look for the good in the bad,
the happy in your sad,
the gain in your pain, and
what makes you grateful not hateful!”
(Karen Salmansohn)

What I am thankful for:

God’s mercy being new every morning.   He mops up my mess-ups and remembers them no more!  His mercies are still new every morning.  No matter how big a mess I made yesterday, today is a brand new day.  1 John 1:9 says all we have to do is ask and His forgiveness wipes the slate clean again.  I am so thankful for my God who is rich in mercy.
my-project-167-001

Functional Medicine educators like Dr. John Bergman of Huntington Beach, CA.  Dr. Bergman and his staff  strive to educate people on natural solutions to health.  His YouTube channel is filled with easy to understand information on a myriad of health issues.  You will find over 665 videos here:  https://www.youtube.com/user/johnbchiro

This week I learned so much about LUPUS 
and posted his video on my health blog here.

 My life, body, soul and spirit, formed by God in my mother’s womb, fearfully and wonderfully made.  Marvelous and skillfully wrought is the composition of human anatomy!  (Psalm 139)  That God has placed me here in this time, in this place, for His purposes.  Thankfully my life is not about ME (that certainly takes some pressure off),
but all about HIM and His purposes for me.

psalm-139.16-nlt.jpg

My dear friend Linda, and the hours of work she put into this beautiful throw for my birthday!  What a wonderful reminder of the peace that only God can give us!  I am finding myself very cozy and comforted beneath the warmth of this lovely gift!
Thank you so much, Linda, my cherished friend!
img_0163

Have a Wonderful Day filled with Gratitude,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

