His Word for My Week – Amazing Grace!

My son-in-law Sean posted this on Facebook a few days ago, and that is all I have been thinking about over the past few days.  How very grateful I am for God’s Amazing Grace to me and mine.  Songs about grace have been popping into my mind, such as, “Wonderful Grace of Jesus,” and  “Grace, Grace, God’s Grace.”

Scripture:
“Ye know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.”
2 Corinthians 8:9

Reflection:
Yes, thankfully I do know of the wonderful grace of Jesus that does lift my burdens and does give me sweet liberty.  Free at last from the presence, the power, and the penalty of sin.  I cannot help but recall all of the spiritual blessings we have in Christ from Paul’s letter to the Ephesians, Chapter 1.

Blessings from the Father:
He has chosen us, adopted us, and accepted us in Christ Jesus

Blessings from the Son:
He has redeemed us, forgiven us, revealed God’s will to us, and has made us an inheritance.

Blessings from the Holy Spirit:
He has sealed us (ownership, security & protection,)  and has given us an earnest (redemption of a purchased possession.)

Prayer:
Heavenly Father, How humbling that You should shower Your grace and Your blessings upon a sinner such as I.  Thank You, Thank You, Father, Son and Holy Spirit.  I am blessed with riches beyond compare.  Lord, help me to bring glory to your name.

In  Jesus Name and For His Sake, Amen

Have a Blessed Day,
Gen's-Signature

This entry was posted in Devotions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

