Elderly Humor:

ladies-who-lunch

 

 

A dear friend and I were discussing over lunch yesterday just how bad our memories have gotten.  So amusing that I found and read this blog post today.

Little Karl's Blog

Three old ladies sit in a diner, discussing their health. One lady says, “You know, I’m getting really forgetful. This morning, I was standing at the top of the stairs, and I couldn’t remember whether I had just come up or was about to go down.” The second lady says, “You think that’s bad? The other day, I was sitting on the edge of my bed, and I couldn’t remember whether I was going to sleep or had just woken up!” The third lady smiles smugly. “Well, my memory is just as good as it’s always been, knock on wood,” she says as she raps on the table. Then with a startled look on her face, she asks, “Who’s there?”

View original post

This entry was posted in A Good Laugh. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elderly Humor:

  1. Nancy Taklo says:

    Hello! I was searching for the crochet family name pattern but was not able to find it on your site. I have been sharing the pattern for years with my crochet friends. The copy I have left is so orn and tattered I am not able to read some of it. Would you be able to provide me with the pattern? I am talking about the one on your front page “Cornish”. I think it was originally printed in a magazine in 1987 and the pattern is by Jane Moody. I would be so greatful! Kind regards, Nancy

    Like

    • rgcornish says:

      Hi Nancy, We are currently vacationing in New York and will be back in Arizona on May 1st. I am not sure who the pattern is by, but I will copy the filet crochet pattern that I have and email it to you then. Gen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

