Thankful Thursday

 gratitude-wordle

I am thankful for:

  • Being able to live in the greatest country in the world…The United States of America! I pray this day, the National Day of Prayer, that our nation will return to God.
    2 Chronicles 7:14  “If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.” 
  • Living in a country of abundance.  We have soooo much…we are blessed beyond measure.  We have more than we need…just think about it!  God forgive us for our over-indulgence life-styles.
  • Being able to attend church services last Sunday.  Oh, how I missed being with God’s people and hearing spiritually-challenging, life-changing messages from the Word of God after being in bed for 9 days with the flu.  I love our church family, and I am so grateful to be a part of such a caring, loving congregation.
  • A pastor who loves his people and longs for his community to know Christ as Savior.  Pastor Roe is such a passionate, caring, humble, giving man who models Christ in his daily life.  We love him and thank God for him!
  • Days of retirement.  How good it is to enjoy days at home and to be able to creatively loaf!  I still like structured days, but do enjoy a more flexible schedule.  Yes, and more time to:  cook, house keep, decorate, craft, sew, scrapbook, garden, shop, entertain (and be entertained by) friends and neighbors, relax and read a good book, study my Bible, and serve the Lord.  Life is good!  
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

