A Little Beading Therapy

Image

Okay, I admit, that I’ve been bitten by the “beading bug” thanks to my dear friend and beading teacher, Linda.  One of my first beading projects was this serpentine bracelet, and of course, I needed some matching earrings.  So while ill in bed with the flu this past week, I decided to try a little beading therapy.  One of my favorite beading websites is , “Around the Beading Table,”  http://www.aroundthebeadingtable.com/Tutorials/index.html where I found this flower earring pattern…so perfect!  (Check out the “Around the Beading Table” site…so many free patterns and the patterns for purchase are so reasonably priced!)

Well, the beading therapy worked, and I thought less of my aches and pains, and produced a lovely new pair of sparkly earrings.  Now when I am able to get to the beading store, I will purchase a pair of ear wires on which to place my new creations.  To my friend, Linda, thanks so much for teaching me, and I want you to know that I accomplished this project all by myself and even threaded my own needles!  I LOVE BEADING!

This entry was posted in Beading, Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Beading Therapy

  1. shortybear says:

    Beautiful my sweet friend, love you.

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    Wow, Gen! I love your creation even better than the sample. Way to go! Yep, beading is always therapy for me, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

